Merrimack College Athletic Department Staff Directory

Phone/Fax Numbers

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Department Phone Number/Email 978-837-5341 athletics@merrimack.edu
Athletics Fax Phone Number 978-837-5032
Football Fax Number 978-837-5587

Baseball

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Jim Martin Head Baseball Coach 978-837-5230 Martinjam@merrimack.edu
Nick Barese Asst. Baseball Coach 978-837-4030 baresen@merrimack.edu
Sean Glavin Asst. Baseball Coach
Anthony Fonte Director of Baseball Operations

Cross Country

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Chris Cameron Head Cross Country Coach 978-837-5240 cameronc@merrimack.edu
Matt Pimentel Asst. Cross Country Coach 978-837-5240 matthew.pimentel@merrimack.edu

Men's Basketball

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Bert Hammel Head Men's Basketball Coach 978-837-5341 hammelb@merrimack.edu
Micky Burtnyk Asst. Men's Basketball Coach 978-837-5348 burtnykm@merrimack.edu

Women's Basketball

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Monique LeBlanc Associate AD/Head Women's Basketball Coach 978-837-5392 leblancmo@merrimack.edu
Julian Assibey Asst. Women's Basketball Coach 978-837-5192 assibeyj@merrimack.edu
Elisha Orama Asst. Women's Basketball Coach OramaE@merrimack.edu

Women's Crew

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
David LeFebvre Head Women's Crew Coach lefebvred@merrimack.edu

Field Hockey

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Anne Rounce Head Field Hockey Coach 978-837-5988 rouncea@merrimack.edu
Meg Hildebrand Asst. Field Hockey Coach
Andrea Slaven Asst. Field Hockey Coach

Football

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Dan Curran Head Football Coach 978-837-5343 currand@merrimack.edu
Mike Gennetti Assoc. Head Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator 978-837-5047 gennettim@merrimack.edu
Pat O'Toole Football Defensive Line Coach/Director of Operations 978-837-3504 otoolep@merrimack.edu
Andrew Dresner Football Quarterbacks Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 978-837-5033 dresnera@merrimack.edu
Mike DiCenso Football Offensive Line Coach 978-837-5043 dicensomi@merrimack.edu
Tom Whatley Football Running Backs Coach
John Kuhne Football Special Teams Coordinator 978-837-5343
Pat Graham Football Linebackers Coach 978-837-5342 grahampj@merrimack.edu
Jake Babin Asst. Director of Football Operations
Kelley Rowe Football Defensive Backs Coach
Michael Romanella Offensive Quality Control

Women's Golf

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Nick Crovetti Head Women's Golf Coach 978-689-5067 crovettin@merrimack.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Mark Dennehy Assoc. AD/Head Men's Ice Hockey Coach 978-837-5341 dennehym@merrimack.edu
Glenn Stewart Assoc. Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach 978-837-5272 stewartg@merrimack.edu
Curtis Carr Asst. Men's Ice Hockey Coach 978-837-5271 carrc@merrimack.edu
John Carratu Volunteer Goaltending Coach
Matt LaMalfa Director of Ice Hockey Operations 978-837-3565 lamalfam@merrimack.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Erin Hamlen Head Women's Ice Hockey Coach 978-837-5591 hamlene@merrimack.edu
Brent Hill Asst. Women's Ice Hockey Coach 978-837-5592 hillb@merrimack.edu
Matt LaMalfa Director of Ice Hockey Operations 978-837-3565 lamalfam@merrimack.edu

Men's Lacrosse

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Mike Morgan Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 978-837-5326 morganm@merrimack.edu
Bryan Brazill Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
Kevin Bibeau Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
Bryan Pollack Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach

Women's Lacrosse

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Daly Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 978-837-5124 dalym@merrimack.edu
Heather Sullivan Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach sullivanhm@merrimack.edu

Men's Soccer

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Tony Martone Head Men's Soccer Coach 978-837-5099 martonea@merrimack.edu
Eric Ernst Asst. Men's Soccer Coach 978-837-5099 ernste@merrimack.edu
Mike Allen Asst. Men's Soccer Coach 978-837-5099 allenm@merrimack.edu
Derek Valego Asst. Men's Soccer Coach

Women's Soccer

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Gabe Mejail Head Women's Soccer Coach 978-837-5989 mejailg@merrimack.edu
Paul Athanasiadis Assoc. Women's Soccer Head Coach 978-837-5989 pavlos.athanasiadis@merrimack.edu
Rich Perry Asst. Women's Soccer Coach PerryRL@merrimack.edu
Karen (Kieser) Guilmet Asst. Women's Soccer Coach (GK)

Softball

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Jim Cardello Head Softball Coach 978-837-5148 cardelloj@merrimack.edu
Stacey Lajoie Asst. Softball Coach lajoies@merrimack.edu
Krista MacKenzie Asst. Softball Coach mackenziekr@merrimack.edu
Kristen Mahoney Softball Pitching Coach
Rob Andersen Asst. Softball Coach

Women's Swimming

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Spring Head Women's Swimming Coach springm@merrimack.edu
Jane Tighe Asst. Women's Swimming Coach tighej@merrimack.edu

Tennis

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Peter Arsenault Head Tennis Coach 603-321-1752 arsenaultp@merrimack.edu
Liam Hoare Asst. Tennis Coach hoarel@merrimack.edu
Max Eppley Volunteer Asst. Tennis Coach
Andy Severance Volunteer Asst. Tennis Coach
Brian Reilly Volunteer Asst. Tennis Coach

Indoor and Outdoor Track & Field

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Pimentel Head Track & Field Coach 978-837-5240 pimentelm@merrimack.edu
Pete Early Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints) 978-994-0406
Mark Connolly Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints) 781-724-6679 connollym@merrimack.edu
Chris Healey Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance) 973-634-1906 healeychr@merrimack.edu
Linsey Pimentel Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance) 508-380-8073

Women's Volleyball

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
T.J. Hajjar Head Women's Volleyball Coach 978-837-5269 hajjara@merrimack.edu
Greg Stanton Asst. Women's Volleyball Coach

Staff Administration

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Gibson Director of Athletics 978-837-5306 gibsonj@merrimack.edu
Dean O'Keefe Senior Associate Athletic Director 978-837-5238 okeefede@merrimack.edu
Brad Davis Associate AD/External Relations 978-837-5364 davisb@merrimack.edu
Betsy Rose Associate AD/Student-Athlete Welfare 978-837-5003 rosee@merrimack.edu
Birgid Hopkins Director of Sports Medicine/SWA 978-837-5332 hopkinsb@merrimack.edu
Patrick Spiegel Director of Marketing and Ticketing 978-837-3441 spiegelp@merrimack.edu
Chris Aliano Director of Athletic Communications 978-837-3472 alianoc@merrimack.edu
Alex Gallant Operations/Scheduling Manager / Club Sports 978-837-3407 gallanta@merrimack.edu
Kevin Rourke Equipment Manager 978-837-5262 rourkek@merrimack.edu
Marushka Eddy Assistant Director of Compliance 978-837-5345 eddym@merrimack.edu
Caroline Gattuso Manager of Marketing and Ticketing 978-837-5147 gattusoc@merrimack.edu
Jennifer Konopisos Manager of Athletic Administrative Services 978-837-3555 KonopisosJ@merrimack.edu
Mary McHugh Faculty Athletic Representative 978-837-5123 mchughm@merrimack.edu
Leigh Dean Rink Manager 978-837-5316 deanl@merrimack.edu

Athletic Communications

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Chris Aliano Director of Athletic Communications 978-837-3472 alianoc@merrimack.edu
(MIH, FB, FH, MLAX, SB, XC/T&F, SW, GOLF)
Samantha Masayda Asst. Director of Athletic Communications 978-837-5036 masaydas@merrimack.edu
(BB, SOC, VB, BSB, WLAX, TEN, WCREW)
TBA Director of New Media

Compliance

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Betsy Rose Associate AD/Student-Athlete Welfare 978-837-5003 rosee@merrimack.edu
Marushka Eddy Assistant Director of Compliance 978-837-5345 eddym@merrimack.edu

Sports Medicine

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Birgid Hopkins Director of Sports Medicine/SWA 978-837-5332 hopkinsb@merrimack.edu
Dennis Fontaine Clinical Coordinator of Health Science 978-837-5212 fontained@merrimack.edu
Allan DelValle Head Athletic Trainer 978-837-5248 delvallea@merrimack.edu
Heather Carr Asst. Athletic Trainer 978-837-5581 carrh@merrimack.edu
Leah Poloskey Clinical Instructor 978-837-5582 Poloskeyl@merrimack.edu
April Buchheit Asst. Athletic Trainer 978-837-5579 buchheita@merrimack.edu

Strength and Conditioning

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Mike Kamal Director of Strength and Conditioning 978-837-5318 kamalm@merrimack.edu
Jim McGuire Asst. Director of Strength and Conditioning 978-837-5259 McGuireJ@merrimack.edu
Chad Dunklee Strength and Conditioning Assistant dunkleec@merrimack.edu

Physical Plant

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Brian Heafey Maintenance Supervisor 978-837-3481 heafeyb@merrimack.edu
Adam Busalacchi Maintenance Equipment Operator 978-837-5316 busalacchia@merrimack.edu
Francisco Vega Maintenance Operator 978-837-5316 vegaf@merrimack.edu