Merrimack College Athletic Department Staff Directory

Merrimack College Athletic Department
315 Turnpike Street
North Andover, MA 01845
Phone: (978) 837-5341
Fax: (978) 837-5032
Box Office: (978) 837-5324  

Baseball

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Nick Barese Head Coach 978-837-5230 baresen@merrimack.edu
Sean Glavin Asst. Baseball Coach
Anthony Fonte Student Assistant

Cross Country

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Chris Cameron Head Cross Country Coach/Asst. Distance Coach 978-837-5240 cameronc@merrimack.edu
Chris Healey Asst. Track & Field/Cross Country Coach (Distance) 973-634-1906 healeychr@merrimack.edu

Men's Basketball

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Bert Hammel Head Men's Basketball Coach 978-837-5341 hammelb@merrimack.edu
Micky Burtnyk Asst. Men's Basketball Coach 978-837-5348 burtnykm@merrimack.edu

Women's Basketball

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Monique LeBlanc Associate AD/Head Women's Basketball Coach 978-837-5392 leblancmo@merrimack.edu
Heather Stec Asst. Women's Basketball Coach 978-837-5192 stech@merrimack.edu
Clint Williams Asst. Women's Basketball Coach 978-837-5041 williamscl@merrimack.edu

Women's Crew

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
David LeFebvre Head Women's Crew Coach lefebvred@merrimack.edu

Field Hockey

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Anne Rounce Head Field Hockey Coach 978-837-5988 rouncea@merrimack.edu
Meg Hildebrand Asst. Field Hockey Coach
Andrea Slaven Asst. Field Hockey Coach
Jordan Smalling Volunteer Asst. Field Hockey Coach (GK)

Football

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Dan Curran Head Football Coach currand@merrimack.edu
Mike Gennetti Assoc. Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator 978-837-5047 gennettim@merrimack.edu
Mark Wojcik Defensive Line Coach
Andrew Dresner Quarterbacks Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 978-837-5033 dresnera@merrimack.edu
Mike DiCenso Offensive Line Coach 978-837-5043 dicensomi@merrimack.edu
Tom Whatley Running Backs Coach
Michael Romanella Tight Ends/Offensive Quality Control 978-837-5193 romanellam@merrimack.edu
Shane Ferguson Wide Receivers Coach fergusonsm@merrimack.edu
Pat Graham Linebackers Coach 978-837-5342 grahampj@merrimack.edu
Rich McKenna Defensive Backs Coach
Jake Babbin Asst. Director of Football Operations
Football Fax Number Fax Number 978-837-5587

Women's Golf

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Nick Crovetti Head Women's Golf Coach 978-689-5067 crovettin@merrimack.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Mark Dennehy Assoc. AD/Head Men's Ice Hockey Coach 978-837-5341 dennehym@merrimack.edu
Curtis Carr Assoc. Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach 978-837-5271 carrc@merrimack.edu
Bill Gilligan Assoc. Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach 978-837-5272 gilliganw@merrimack.edu
John Carratu Volunteer Goaltending Coach
Matt LaMalfa Director of Ice Hockey Operations 978-837-3565 lamalfam@merrimack.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Erin Hamlen Head Women's Ice Hockey Coach 978-837-5591 hamlene@merrimack.edu
Brent Hill Asst. Women's Ice Hockey Coach 978-837-5592 hillb@merrimack.edu
Kacey Bellamy Asst. Women's Ice Hockey Coach
Matt LaMalfa Director of Ice Hockey Operations 978-837-3565 lamalfam@merrimack.edu

Men's Lacrosse

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Mike Morgan Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 978-837-5326 morganm@merrimack.edu
Bryan Brazill Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
Bryan Pollack Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
Kyle Smith Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
Kevin Bibeau Volunteer Men's Lacrosse Coach

Women's Lacrosse

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Daly Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 978-837-5124 dalym@merrimack.edu
Jennifer Fox Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Tony Martone Head Men's Soccer Coach 978-837-5099 martonea@merrimack.edu
Eric Ernst Asst. Men's Soccer Coach 978-837-5099 ernste@merrimack.edu
Mike Allen Asst. Men's Soccer Coach 978-837-5099 allenm@merrimack.edu

Women's Soccer

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Gabe Mejail Head Women's Soccer Coach 978-837-5989 mejailg@merrimack.edu
Paul Athanasiadis Assoc. Women's Soccer Head Coach 978-837-5989 pavlos.athanasiadis@merrimack.edu
Rich Perry Asst. Women's Soccer Coach 978-837-5989 PerryRL@merrimack.edu
Karen Guilmet Asst. Women's Soccer Coach (GK) 978-837-5989 GuilmetK@merrimack.edu
Danielle Dion Asst. Women's Soccer Coach 978-837-5989 diond@merrimack.edu

Softball

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Jim Cardello Head Softball Coach 978-837-5148 cardelloj@merrimack.edu
Stacey Lajoie Asst. Softball Coach lajoies@merrimack.edu
Krista MacKenzie Asst. Softball Coach mackenziekr@merrimack.edu
Kristen Mahoney Softball Pitching Coach
Rob Andersen Asst. Softball Coach andersenr@merrimack.edu

Women's Swimming

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Michael Spring Head Women's Swimming Coach springm@merrimack.edu
Jane Tighe Asst. Women's Swimming Coach tighej@merrimack.edu

Tennis

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Aaron Bergeron Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 978-837-5297 bergeronaa@merrimack.edu
Liam Hoare Asst. Tennis Coach hoarel@merrimack.edu

Indoor and Outdoor Track & Field

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Jacky Mendes Head Track & Field Coach 978-837-5240 mendesj@merrimack.edu
Chris Cameron Head Cross Country Coach/Asst. Distance Coach 978-837-5240 cameronc@merrimack.edu
Pete Early Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints) 978-994-0406
Mark Connolly Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints) 781-724-6679 connollym@merrimack.edu
Chris Healey Asst. Track & Field/Cross Country Coach (Distance) 973-634-1906 healeychr@merrimack.edu

Women's Volleyball

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
T.J. Hajjar Head Women's Volleyball Coach 978-837-5269 hajjara@merrimack.edu
Greg Stanton Asst. Women's Volleyball Coach
Jackie Jones Volunteer Asst. Women's Volleyball Coach

Athletic Department Administration

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Gibson Director of Athletics 978-837-5306 gibsonj@merrimack.edu
Dean O'Keefe Senior Associate Athletic Director 978-837-5238 okeefede@merrimack.edu
Brad Davis Associate AD/External Relations 978-837-5364 davisb@merrimack.edu
Betsy Kennedy Associate AD/Student-Athlete Welfare 978-837-5003 kennedye@merrimack.edu
Birgid Hopkins Director of Sports Medicine/SWA 978-837-5332 hopkinsb@merrimack.edu
Patrick Spiegel Director of Marketing and Ticketing 978-837-3441 spiegelp@merrimack.edu
Chris Aliano Director of Athletic Communications 978-837-3472 alianoc@merrimack.edu
Alex Gallant Operations/Scheduling Manager / Club Sports 978-837-3407 gallanta@merrimack.edu
Mike Kamal Director of Strength and Conditioning 978-837-5318 kamalm@merrimack.edu
Kevin Rourke Equipment Manager 978-837-5262 rourkek@merrimack.edu
Allan DelValle Head Athletic Trainer 978-837-5248 delvallea@merrimack.edu
Will O'Leary Marketing and Ticketing Manager 978-837-5148 olearyw@merrimack.edu
Robert Morin Operations Coordinator 978-837-5573 morinr@merrimack.edu
Jennifer Konopisos Manager of Athletic Administrative Services 978-837-3555 KonopisosJ@merrimack.edu
Mary McHugh Faculty Athletic Representative 978-837-5123 mchughm@merrimack.edu
Leigh Dean Rink Manager 978-837-5316 deanl@merrimack.edu

Athletic Communications

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Chris Aliano Director of Athletic Communications 978-837-3472 alianoc@merrimack.edu
(M/WIH, FB, FH, MLAX, SB, XC/T&F, WGOLF)
Mike Sullivan Asst. Director of Athletic Communications 978-837-5036 sullivanmp@merrimack.edu
(BB, SOC, VB, BSB, WLAX, TEN, SWIM, CREW)

Compliance

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Betsy Kennedy Associate AD/Student-Athlete Welfare 978-837-5003 kennedye@merrimack.edu
TBA Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance

Sports Medicine

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Allan DelValle Head Athletic Trainer 978-837-5248 delvallea@merrimack.edu
Heather Carr Asst. Athletic Trainer 978-837-5581 carrh@merrimack.edu
April Buchheit Asst. Athletic Trainer 978-837-5579 buchheita@merrimack.edu
Dennis Fontaine Clinical Coordinator of Health Science 978-837-5212 fontained@merrimack.edu
Leah Poloskey Clinical Instructor 978-837-5582 Poloskeyl@merrimack.edu
Athletic Training Fax Number Fax Number 978-837-5204

Strength and Conditioning

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Mike Kamal Director of Strength and Conditioning 978-837-5318 kamalm@merrimack.edu
Jim McGuire Asst. Director of Strength and Conditioning 978-837-5259 McGuireJ@merrimack.edu

Physical Plant

View Headshot Format
Name Title Phone Email
Adam Busalacchi Maintenance Equipment Operator 978-837-5316 busalacchia@merrimack.edu
Francisco Vega Maintenance Operator 978-837-5316 vegaf@merrimack.edu