April 19, 2012

NECBA Announces Divisional Realignment

With the shifting of the NECBA and addition of new regional teams, the NECBA has announced the realignment of the league with three six-team divisions heading into the 2012 season.  Merrimack will compete in the six-team Central Division that includes Boston University, Babson College, Emmanuel College, Harvard University and Tufts University.

The three New Englad Club Baseball Association divisions will be as follows for the 2012 season:

Bridgton Academy
Dartmouth College
University of Maine
University of New England
University of New Hampshire
University of Vermont

Babson College
Boston University
Emmanuel College
Harvard University
Merrimack College
Tufts University

American International College
Central Connecticut State University
Fairfield University
College of the Holy Cross
Trinity College
Yale University


Merrimack College students interested in playing Club Baseball this spring or upcoming fall should contact Club President, Jon Chiarelli (chiarellijd@merrimack.edu).